What I Wore Wednesday: 6Weeks5Days PostPartum


I really thought I would be back into a regular exercise routine by now. Unfortunately Thanksgiving and Christmas have gotten in the way of my plans. The rest of the time I have just been plain tired from being a mom. Those 8:00 and 9:00 am workouts come really early when you have been up in the middle of the night to feed your baby.

The best thing about the past week is that I got to stop giving myself daily injections of Lovenox in my stomach. I can’t tell you how happy to be done with that. Nine months of shots is not my cup of tea.

This week we discovered the joys of the 5 S’s (Swaddling, Side/Stomach, Shushing, Swinging and Sucking) from The Happiest Baby on the Block. This method is allowing me to be able to lay Jack down for his naps without holding him the entire time… which in turn means I can actually get stuff done while Jack naps – yay!


I have had several people ask me about cloth diapers recently so I will be posting in the next day or so about our cloth diapering experience.

pleated poppy
What I Wore Wednesday:
Sweater from Old Navy. 
Jeans from Banana Republic. 
Scarf was a Christmas present from a friend.

Leave a Reply

