34Weeks.5Days.

Over the last week I have been feeling really huge. It probably didn’t help that at my 34 week appointment {last Friday} my OB said I was measuring large and she wants me to have an ultrasound at 36 weeks to see why baby boy {and I} are measuring so big. Even though my abdomen is large my weight gain has been holding steady at 20 pounds.

Last night we had friends over for dinner. I really enjoyed having a social night but after dessert, while we sat around talking, I started experiencing some pretty intense Braxton Hicks contractions. It is hard to carry on a conversation like everything is normal when you are so uncomfortable.

I am still participating in yoga and cardio kickboxing, though any exercise that involves folding my body in half is proving harder and harder.

My strangest symptom by far is that my feet are constantly sweating. At least my entire body isn’t suffering from this one. I have a feeling that I will be wearing my chaco sandals until our little guy’s arrival as socks make the sweating worse.

This weekend we are planning a trip to Atlanta to pick up some furniture from IKEA for the nursery. Hopefully that will make us feel more prepared for the coming arrival of Jack.

As long as all goes well, we are hoping to have a natural childbirth.
pleated poppy


What I Wore Wednesday
Cardigan and striped top from Target.
Maternity Jeans from Target {though I have to wear Daniel’s belt to keep them up}.
Chacos from REI.

Leave a Reply

