31Weeks.5Days.

The weeks are flying by. Seriously. There are so many things I know I should be doing and preparing for. But I’m not. Stupid procrastination habit. 
My sister will periodically ask me important questions like: 
How’s the nursery coming along? It isn’t. 
Have you thought about what you will do for meals once the baby is here? Um, no.  Is that important?
Have you registered for baby stuff and can I get a list of guests for your baby shower? This one we actually took care of and I feel accomplished!

In all honesty, I have recently spent some thought on the nursery question… I have designed artwork for the walls! Also I think we are close to deciding on a material for the bedding and curtains – it is the Bicycle Haze pattern by Michael Miller. It is white with gray and aqua bicycles. I am waiting for a sample from Etsy to see if Daniel is ok with the aqua. If it wasn’t for the aqua, we would snatch this fabric up in a heartbeat… we shall see.


I also found a rocking chair I LOVE. Unfortunately it cost almost as much as my car is worth – granted my car is about 15 years old, but still. I just can’t bring myself to spend $1000 on a chair.


A friend suggested I find a similar style, used on Craigslist. I can always have it recovered. 
We also checked out Lazy Boy. A rocker-recliner definitely interests me… especially with all of the back pain I have been experiencing. The problem is that I think recliners are U.G.L.Y. They look like they belong in a man cave. Yes, they feel incredibly comfortable. I just don’t know if I want to own one…
pleated poppy


What I Wore Wednesday
Shirt from Old Navy. Cargo capris from Khols. Chacos from REI.

Leave a Reply

