30Weeks.5Days.

We are moving right along with this pregnancy thing. Last Friday I had a check up. Baby Jack is still doing well and continuing to grow. We still haven’t been able to get a good picture of his face with the 3D ultrasound, so they have been letting us try to take a peak at every visit. This was my third time to get a glimpse of the little guy {in 3D}. He is still being uncooperative and won’t move his hands and arms out of the way. The ultrasound tech was kind enough to print me a picture of what we could see, but told me to check in with her at our next appointment and we will try again. We paid extra to get the 3D ultrasound and we are definitely getting our money’s worth.

Funny story about my last visit to the OB: When they called me back it was a nurse I had never seen before. She took my blood pressure and checked my weight – all of the usual stuff. Then she took me back to a room and gave me a gown and told me to undress and wait for my doctor. I thought this was kind of weird since this should be a routine check up where my belly gets measured and we listen to the heartbeat with the Doppler. However since I am now in my third trimester, against my better judgment, I didn’t question the nurse and I changed into the gown… When my doctor came back, she looked a little confused at the fact that I was in a gown. I explained my confusion as well. Turns out the nurse is a temp and she assumed I was getting a yearly physical exam. Umm… I definitely look pregnant at this point and my chart should have said what the visit was for. Oh well, at least it was kind of funny.

I am still feeling pretty good. My back definitely aches in the evenings and recently I am having a hard time eating very much in one sitting – there is just no room. I have gained 15 pounds and we have about 9 weeks left until D day.

pleated poppy

What I Wore Wednesday:
Tank top and cardigan from Target.

Dress pants from Target {maternity section}.
Heels from Target.

Leave a Reply

